American Government (ABC-CLIO)
Information about the political and economic systems of the United States and analysis and research support concerning key questions in the history and function of American government.
American History (ABC-CLIO)
Primary source documents, reference and full-text journal articles covering themes, events, individuals and periods in U.S. history
Daily Life Through History (ABC-CLIO)
Details about past eras that make historical accounts relevant and meaningful from their modern-day perspectives.
Provides overviews of conflicts, the opponents, causes & consequence, statistics, images, maps, and video to conflicts from exploration of the New World to the present.
Read the original words of more than 1,500 authors who made and analyzed American history through their speeches, writings, memoirs, poems, and interviews.
A great encyclopedia to start your research with current information. the content is written by experts. Access to Merriam-Webster Dictionary, News, Spotlight and Research tools.
Britannica's Spanish language encyclopedia.
Britannica's Japanese language encyclopedia.
A great encyclopedia to start your research with current information in Spanish.
Includes the traditional encyclopedia for quick facts and in-depth information with three different levels.
A great encyclopedia to start your research with current information in French.
A great encyclopedia to start your research in French for younger learners.
Great resources to find unique pictures.
The largest, most comprehensive American dictionary available
Create tables and charts comparing countries across multiple statistical categories. Data reflects the most recent available statistics.
Data spans up to 90 years.
CLiC Instructor Access - For Social Studies classes
Students will use this online learning tool in Social studies classes to supplement classroom learning. Your teachers will provide login information for you.
Gale Cengage e-books (Gale Cengage) - search all of our Gale Cengage eBooks at once
Global Issues in Context (Gale Cengage)
Global perspectives on issues of international importance and current world events and topics.
Opposing Viewpoints in Context (Gale Cengage)
Articles from many sources exploring all sides of controversial issues.
Student Resources in Context (Gale Cengage)
Reference source on people, places, and events in history, web links. Includes periodical articles, scientific terms and concept.
Testing & Education Reference Center (Gale Cengage)
Practice test and books for PSAT, SAT, ACT, AP exams, CLEP, GED, TOEFL and more. Teachers: Use TERC to access full texts Peterson's best prep books. Additional study tools include flash cards and academic skills question banks. You will need to create your own account to save your best prep progress. Use the Gale password from your planbook to access our subscription.
U.S. History Resource (Gale Cengage)
Provides reference, newspaper, video, images, and other primary sources. Search by topic then narrow.
Classroom Video on Demand (Infobase Facts-On-Life)
Search for instructional video from a variety of producers such as Films for the Humanities and Sciences, the BBC and more.
Teachers: Capture links and create playlists to customize a video program for your students. See the media center staff for help.Offers thousands of top-quality videos and clips across the entire high school curriculum, including life skills and guidance.
African-American History Online ((Infobase Facts-On-Life)
Features thousands of cross-referenced entries, covering the entire spectrum of African-American history over the past 500 years
Provides exclusive, extensive coverage of hundreds of today's hot topics, with unbiased analysis and rich related resources.
Builds a deeper understanding of how historical events have shaped our nation by exploring the key players and the battles they fought.
Offers a fascinating glimpse into the social history of the nation, covering everything from food to pastimes in nine different eras.