Skip to main content
Hobbies & Interests Research
Search this Guide
Hobbies & Interests Research: http://mbhs.beta.libguides.com/homepage
Locate information about your hobby from Reference Databases
Britannica School (Encyclopædia Britannica)
Includes the traditional encyclopedia for quick facts and in-depth information with three different levels.
SIRS Discoverer (ProQuest)
Curriculum related newspaper and magazine articles. Also provides links to external websites. Use your planbook to find the home use username and password.
Use Noodletools to create your works cited list. Share your list electronically with your teacher.
MCPS Approval Status: Approved
PAID subscription (full access).
Ms. Mathews and Ms. Lamphier will create your accounts.
Your Research Requirements
Hobbies and Interests note-taking capture sheet
Use this to write down information about the databases we will use for your project.
Your Research Plan and Notes
Make sure to fill in all required information including information about your sources.
Great Websites about Hobbies for Teens
Buzzfeed: 17 Hobbies to try if you suck at hobbies
Great article, has an author listed. Cite it in your research if you use this.
The Motley Fool: 10 Hobbies you can turn into a side hustle
Provides great examples that REAL people can do by learning from family and friends. Always cite your sources!
The Motley Fool: How to turn your side hustle into a business
This article provides some great information and warnings about looking out for the downside of your dream. Always cite text and photos from the Internet.
MSN Money: 25 Hobbies you can turn into a business
Remember, if you use text or photos, you must cite your source!
Time (Online): 5 Hobbies you can actually turn into a career
Basic and helpful information. Includes some information on potential earnings. A reputable source. Cite all text and photos.
51 University Blvd., East,
Silver Spring, MD 20901
May 11, 2020 1:26 PM
Login to LibApps
Report a problem.