Art Analysis Research Project: Art Analysis Research Project

Use this device to assess the sources you find on your own.

The Note Card System make it easy on yourself by using index card as you gather information. With this method, you categorize the information you find by topic

Your teacher will provide a class enrollment ID and class password for this assignment.

We're here to help you write your research papers. Scholars and librarians have collated some of the best resources for literary research and we have the latest styleguides to guide you through footnoting, referencing and bibliographies.

Artcyclopedia is a form of Internet search engine. The main mode of searching within the site, and the main way that web surfers find their way to us, is a search on an artist's name.

Various Worldwide Art Resources by Art Historian Dr. Christopher L.C.E. Witcombe

Aims to provide quick, convenient, and reliable access to the best history-oriented resources online in a wide range of categories and has been designed to benefit history teachers and their students; however, general history enthusiasts will benefit from the site as well

A list of Resources : Art History and References, Museums & Galleries United States, Museums & Galleries Abroad, Online Magazines & News, Classical Art, Gothic Art, Nineteenth-Century Art , Romanesque Art , Prehistoric Art etc.

Created by the Metropolitan Museum of Art, this site contains timelines for all geographic areas as well as thematic essays.

List of Online Resources for Art Research

A List of Resources

Teachers and Students found those sites to be most helpful for their own research at every stage of the writing and research process.

- a television show about Norman Rockwell, Diego Rivera, and others. Search to see if your artist is here!

Heilbrunn Timeline of Art History - A fantastic resource complete with essays, images, and tools to understand the times and places in art history.

The Metropolitan Museum of Art's modern and contemporary art program includes a new series of exhibitions, performances, artist commissions, residencies, and educational initiatives in the landmark building designed by Marcel Breuer

Discussions of works. How to view details in a painting.

We hold the national collection of British art from 1500 to the present day and international modern and contemporary art. Our collection includes over 70,000 artworks by over 3,000 artists and grows every year.

(from the J. Paul Getty Museum) - how to look at art as an artist would.

include Lafayette: Database of American Art

The National Gallery houses the national collection of paintings in the Western European tradition from the 13th to the 19th centuries.

- for an overview of Jacob Lawrence and the John Brown Series.

The Web Gallery of Art is a virtual museum and searchable database of Western (European) fine arts of the Medieval, Renaissance, Baroque, Neoclassicism, Romanticism, Realism, and Impressionism periods (1000-1900), currently containing over 40.100 reproductions.