An extensive collection of Encyclopædia Britannica’s foreign language content, offering trustworthy information in SPANISH, JAPANESE, KOREAN, SIMPLIFIED CHINESE, AND FRENCH. Users will find comprehensive global coverage of art, geography, history, politics, science, sports, technology, and more.
Business Source Premier is the industry’s most used business research database, providing full text for more than 2,300 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles. This database provides full text back to 1886, and searchable cited references back to 1998. Business Source Premier is superior to the competition in full text coverage in all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics
An online workbook for Spanish, French, German, Italian, Portuguese or Latin language students. The site stores a large amount of practice activities, with more exercises added during the year by our users.
download and save digital video clips from the digital video library.
Students: Use your MCPS Google username and password to login.
Teachers: Use your MCPS Google usernames and password to login.
New! Blazers and Teachers of Blazers! Use your MCPS Google Accounts to login to DE Streaming. Directions are here: https://google.discoveryeducation.com
(you will need to use your MCPS Google account login to view the directions).
This database is designed for middle and high school students providing coverage of current events, primary source documents, and film and video from books, encyclopedias, newspapers, magazines and government reports.
Full text for nearly 500 popular, high school magazines. Also provides more than 360 full text reference books, 85,670 biographies, over 107,000 primary source documents, and an Image Collection of over 510,000 photos, maps & flags, color PDFs and expanded full text backfiles (back to 1975) for key magazines.
Middle Search Plus provides full text for more than 140 popular, middle school magazines. All full text articles included in the database are assigned a reading level indicator (Lexiles). Full text is also available for thousands of biographies and historical essays. Middle Search Plus also contains 84,774 biographies, 105,786 primary source documents, and a School Image Collection of photos, maps and flags
A core foundation of 160+ academic subject, language, and quotations dictionaries providing carefully vetted, trusted short-entry content.
•A monthly updating program--led by Oxford University Press’s experienced reference staff, external academic advisors, and based on user feedback--checks and revises articles for top levels of accuracy and timeliness
•Regular content releases add new titles and editions
•Available by annual subscription to individuals and institutions
•New exclusive, online-only dictionaries widen the coverage of areas of study and researc
Articles highlighting key events, movements, includes documents, letters and memos, editorial cartoons, streaming video, websites, photographs, maps, advertisements, and published articles. SIRS will work better in Google Chrome Browser.
Curriculum related newspaper and magazine articles. Also provides links to external websites. Use your planbook to find the home use username and password. SIRS will work better in Google Chrome Browser.
Use this database to find quality articles and great websites. Look for "Leading Issues" and find pro/con articles. Also click on the icon for Global Impact for a more international perspective on your topic. Use your planbook to find the home use username and password. SIRS will work better in Google Chrome Browser.
Practice tests and books for PSAT, SAT, ACT, AP exams, CLEP, GED, TOEFL and more.
Teachers: Use TERC to access full texts Peterson's test prep books. Additional study tools include flash cards and academic skills question banks.
You will need to create your own account to save your test prep progress. Use the Gale password from your planbook to access our subscription.
An online collection of books that you can read or have read to you. Many are bilingual titles which allow the user to read the book in two languages.
Teachers Note: Many of the books contain lesson plans.